Send-off Party This Saturday!

Hi everyone, if you are in the Seattle area and would like to send us off, we are having an informal gathering on the dock next to Piko this upcoming Saturday.

Please stop by, Elliott Bay Marina dock D8, sometime around or after 3PM. We already have a small keg and some appetizers, so bring something if you want, but please no gifts!

Make sure you park in visitor parking as they have been giving tickets recently.

Hope to see some of you there!

Categories: Trip Preparation | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Send-off Party This Saturday!

  1. Federico Prado

    Lauren amigo,

    I wish I could be there to wish you safe and exciting travels personally, but alas, I am on the other coast. But really, you are embarking on an amazing journey that is both thrilling and quite inspirational. May the winds be always behind you, and the sea be calm. Please keep me posted on your whereabouts, and if you happen to spend some time sailing and/or diving around New Guinea, let me know and I’ll do my very best to join you guys. Best wishes!

    Sinecerely,

    Federico Prado

  2. Diane Vickers

    Great party – thanks for the tour of Piko, for the beer, and the good times. I know you will have a fantastic voyage, and I hope we manage to come visit you at some point along the way 🙂

  3. Arne Peterson

    Hey Lauren,
    Thanks for the great deal you gave my son on the motorcycle. Wishing you the best on your cruise. I’ve got your blog locked in under my favorites, so we can peek in on your adventure from time to time. Happy trails or errrr I mean Happy sailing!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

