How it all started

Here is a blurb from the local Seattle news about a fun race here in Seattle.  This was my entry back into sailing.  Although I sailed a handful of times when I was younger with friends or at camp, I never really caught the bug.

Don Wills and STM was my starting point here in Seattle in late 2002, coming out for a Duck Dodge.  I didn’t really know what I was doing, or getting into, but had a ton of fun and learnt a little that first night.  Sadly it was the last ‘race’ of the 2002 season and I didn’t get back out until 2003.  I kept on coming back, Don kept on teaching me more and the rest as they say, is history!

http://www.king5.com/on-tv/evening-magazine/Duck-Dodge-Seattles-unique-sailboat-race-100308659.html

For those of you coming out tonight, it will be my last Duck Dodge before I leave, most likely anyway, and we will be going for the gold duck on Flash, the 1D48 that I have been racing on for some time now.

Categories: Racing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

